Nominees Announced For Nigeria Oil & Gas Awards (NOGA) - Africa’s premier report on the oil, gas and energy landscape.

Nominees Announced For Nigeria Oil & Gas Awards (NOGA)


A list of nominees has been announced for the four categories listed in the inaugural Nigeria Oil and Gas Awards (NOGA).

The categories include Company of the Year, Award for Innovation, Corporate Social Impact and Woman of the Year.

The ceremony is scheduled to hold at the Intercontinental Hotels in Lagos on the 1st of November, 2019.

“These awards present a significant opportunity to promote and acknowledge the outstanding contributions and excellence of organizations and individuals who typify the most admirable business values in Nigeria’s oil and gas industry while contributing to the nation’s economic growth”, says Naomi Okoja, project coordinator and head of steering committee of the awards.

Eighteen companies have been nominated for these categories following strict performance guidelines.

Niger Delta Exploration and Production, Seplat Petroleum Development Company, ND Western Limited, Aiteo Exploration &Production, Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria, TOTAL Exploration and Production Nigerian Ltd, and Chevron Nigeria Limited are in the running for the Company of the Year Award while the Nigerian Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG), LEKOIL, WalterSmith Petroman Oil Limited, BakerHughesGE, Petrolex, OilServ, LADOL, and Nestoil are the final nominees in the Award for Innovation category.

The Corporate Social Impact category sees Belemaoil Producing Company, Nigeria Agip Oil Company (NAOC), LEKOIL, First E&P, Waltersmith Petroman Oil Limited, Seplat Petroleum Development Company and the NLNG Limited vying for the top spot.

Brittania U’s Catherine Uju Ifejika, LADOL’s Amy Jaiyesimi (Ph.D), TOTAL’s Barbara Patrick Isicheli, Ashrami Energy Limited’s Olajumoke Ajayi Chevron’s Michelle Obatoyinbo and CONOIL’s Abimbola Adenuga are the nominees in the Woman of the Year category.

This event is supported by:


Share Article


No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Comment form

All fields marked (*) are required

© 2024 Festac News Press Ltd..